UU Musicians Network

A professional organization of the Unitarian Universalist Association

The Vincent B. Silliman Award was established by the estate of icon Vincent Brown Silliman to encourage and promote the creation of music suitable in Unitarian Universalist settings.  The competition is administered by the Unitarian Universalist Musicians Network and occurs in even numbered years. Information and instructions are posted on this website late in the year prior to the award.

icon   2014 Vincent B. Silliman Award information click here

Previous Winning Compositions

2012 (All music set to text: "Morning So Fair to See")

Congregational Hymn:
Paul Ayres
Middlesex, Great Britain
Children's Choir Anthem:
George B. Chave
Arlington, TX
SATB Anthem:
Beverly McLarry
Oklahoma City, OK